ISPAH Webinar – The Science behind the WHO PA and SB Guidelines

ISPAH Webinar – The Science behind the WHO PA and SB Guidelines

The Science Behind the WHO Guidelines on Physical Activity and Sedentary Behaviour – setting the agenda for discussion and future research

We are delighted to support the launch of the new WHO Guidelines on Physical Activity and Sedentary Behaviour. We will be hosting a webinar to discuss the science behind the guidelines with those who have been involved with the guideline development process.

Date: Thursday 3rd/4th December (12:00 – 13:30 PST / 20:00 – 21:30 GMT / 4th Dec 06:00 – 07:30 AEDT)

Speakers (listed alphabetically):

  • Fiona Bull, WHO
  • Loretta DiPietro, The George Washington University
  • Karen Milton, University of East Anglia
  • Hidde van der Ploeg, Amsterdam UMC
  • Jasper Schipperijn, University of Southern Denmark
  • Emmanuel Stamatakis, University of Sydney
  • Juana Willumsen, WHO 

Can’t make the webinar?

A recording will be made available to ISPAH members via our membership portal

 

Share

Categories

Tags

Subscribe to ISPAH News

Why not subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest insights from ISPAH straight to your inbox

Related Articles

Announcements

Next joint ISPAH /ISBNPA webinar – [closed]

Get ready for our next joint ISPAH /ISBNPA webinar – Rapid Fire Implementation Science Learnings Rapid-fire = lots of interaction! Three early-career researchers discuss key

Welcome Back!
Sign in

Vacancy Application

Once you have completed the application please select 'Submit' below. A copy of your application will also be sent to you via email and directly to the ISPAH Board for review.